AFCON 2019: Kenya head coach Sebastien Migne snubs Zesco star Jesse Were for provisional 32-man squad

Kenya have announced their provisional squad for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations with Zesco United star Jesse Were being a notable omission from head coach Sebastien Migne.
Migne stuck with the bulk of the squad he used during the qualification process, with UEFA Champions League finalist Victor Wanyama set to lead the side to Egypt next month.
Experienced defender David 'Cheche' Ochieng and Zesco United striker Jesse Jackson Were are the major casualties in Migne's squad. 
At the Kandanda House the French tactician hinted the off-the-field issues are to blame for Were's surprise absence.
"He is not good enough to play for Kenya right now," he said, as per Goal. "He will still play for the team but first of all, he must prove himself outside club duty."
32-man provisional squad in full:
Goalkeepers: Patrick Matasi (Saint George), Farouk Shikalo (Bandari), John Oyemba (Kariobangi Sharks), Brian Bwire (Kariobangi Sharks)
Defenders: David Owino (Zesco United), Brian Mandela (Maritzburg United), Musa Mohammed (Nkana), Bernard Ochieng (IF Brommapojkarna), Joseph Okumu (Real Monarchs), Joash Onyango (Gor Mahia), Eric Ouma (Vasalunds), Aboud Omar (Cercle Brugge), Philemon Otieno (Gor Mahia)
Midfielders: Victor Wanyama (Tottenham), Ismael Gonzalez (Las Palmas), Athony Akumu (Zesco United), Dennis Odhiambo (Sofapaka), Johanna Omollo (Cercle Brugge), Francis Kahata (Gor Mahia), Paul Were (Trikala), Eric Johanna (F Brommapojkarna), Clifton Miheso (Olympico), Ovella Ochieng (Welwyn Garden City), Ayub Timbe (Beijing Renhe)
Forwards: Michael Olunga (Kashiwa Reysol), Masoud Juma (Al Nasr), Christopher Mbamba (IK Oddevold), John Avire (Sofapaka), Allan Wanga (Kakamega Homeboyz), Whyvhonne Isuza (AFC Leopards)