Chelsea, Spurs dominate PFA Team of the Year 2016/17


The Premier League team, voted for by players from all 92 clubs in the English Football League and eight from the Women's Super League, contains five players who were also in the 2015/16 team.

Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea, Chelsea midfielder N’Golo Kante and Tottenham trio Danny Rose, Dele Alli and Harry Kane retain their places from last year.

GK - David De Gea (Manchester United)
RB - Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur)
CB – David Luiz (Chelsea)
CB – Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
LB – Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)
RM – Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
CM – N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
CM – Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur)
LM – Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
ST – Romelu Lukaka (Everton)
ST – Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)