PSL confirm MTN8 fixtures, dates, venues, times


New club Cape Town City will host last year's finalists Kaizer Chiefs at Cape Town Stadium on Friday, 26 August (20h00 kick-off).

Platinum Stars will entertain debutants Chippa United at Royal Bafokeng Stadium on Saturday, 27 August (15h00).

Bidvest Wits will face Orlando Pirates at Bidvest Stadium on Saturday, 27 August (20h15).

Absa Premiership champions Mamelodi Sundowns will meet Tshwane rivals SuperSport United at Loftus Versfeld Stadium on Sunday, 28 August (15h00).

Cup holders Ajax Cape Town, who beat Chiefs 1-0 in the 2015 final, failed to qualify for the competition.