Nations' Cup draw on October 19


The 16 qualifiers will be drawn into four groups of four for the tournament, which runs from January 20 to February 10.

Two days before the draw, a Caf inspection team will look at the facilities at the four venues - Accra, Kumassi, Sekondi and Tamale.

There are still three Nations Cup places to be decided, with the remaining four games to be played on 12 and 14 October.

Title holders Egypt, Burundi, Botswana, Mali, Togo, Benin and Uganda all have chances of qualifying.

The 12 teams that have booked their place already, along with hosts Ghana, are Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Sudan, Tunisia, Cameroon, Angola, Senegal, Guinea, Namibia, Zambia, South Africa and Morocco.

Meanwhile, Ghana will round-up their Nations Cup preparations with the hosting of a four-nation tournament in November.

Guinea, Benin and the United Arab Emirates will line up alongside the Black Stars.