Parreira names latest squad


The squad, filled with locally-based players, will not win caps for the game, which follows the same format as Bafana’s match against Swaziland earlier in the year.

Kick-off in Germiston is at 20h10 – a fitting tribute to this weekends events when the eyes of the world will be on Durban for the 2010 World Cup Preliminary Draw.

The squad: Wayne Sandilands, Itumeleng Khune, Mokete Tsotetsi, Bryce Moon, Bevan Fransman, Ashraf Hendricks, Thabo Ntethe, Innocent Mdledle, Brett Evans, Brent Carelse, Siphiwe Tshabalala, Lindokuhle Mkhwanazi, Erwin Isaacs, Mfundo Shumana, Bennet Chenene, Clofford Ngobeni, Thando Mngomeni, Excellent Walaza, Norman Smith, Katlego Mphela, Thembinkosi Fanteni, Diyo Sibisi.