2019 Telkom Knockout Last 16 draw results


The 2019 Telkom Knockout is set to get underway next weekend with the 16 teams having been pitted together for the opening round of fixtures.

The likes of Mamelodi Sundowns and Orlando Pirates were both amongst the seeded teams, which include all those who finished in the top half of the table last season, while Kaizer Chiefs were in the pot containing the unseeded sides alongside those who finished in the bottom half.

Chiefs, PIrates and Sundowns all avoided each other as Amakhosi will face 2016 champions Cape Town City in the pick of the opening round, while The Buccaneers will host PSL newcomers Stellenbosch and The Brazilians will come up against AmaZulu.

Defending champions Baroka were also unseeded after they ended in 14th position last season, and were drawn away to recemtly crowned MTN8 champions SuperSport United.

The opening round will commence on October 18, though exact fixture dates, venues and kick-off times are set to be confirmed at a later stage.

The full list of Last 16 fixtures:

Highlands Park vs Black Leopards

Maritzburg United vs Bidvest Wits

Cape Town City vs Kaizer Chiefs

Mamelodi Sundowns vs AmaZulu

SuperSport United vs Baroka

Orlando Pirates vs Stellenbosch

Golden Arrows vs Polokwane City

Chippa United vs Bloemfontein Celtic