Baroka FC co-coach Milton Dlamini dismayed by referee decisions

accreditation

With the score deadlocked in the final minutes of play Bakgaga were awarded a free-kick for a handball that occurred on the 18 yard line with Dlamini deeming the official to have erred in his decision to not award a penalty.

The free kick was taken and eventually turned in by the hosts only for Lwandile Mfiki to call a halt to play and indicate that he had not yet blown his whistle.

"It was an unfortunate afternoon," he told SABC SPORT. "We scored early, which we wanted and then we couldn't play well. 

"We had a forced substitution, we got a penalty and the referee thinks it is a set-piece, then we score a goal and he [the referee] says he didn't blow the whistle. Can you imagine? "I didn't blow the whistle, that's why I'm disallowing the goal." It's been a very unfortunate afternoon for us.

Speaking about his side's inabilty to hold onto a lead, Dlamini admitted that it was always going to be difficult to defend for a long time having scored before the 10 minute mark.

"We are always going to concede if you are defending for 60 minutes," he explained. "You are always going to get caught at one stage.

"One goal was good enough for us, we were supposed to defend it but now we push at the death and we get our penalty - I don't want to talk about penalties but I don't know... When I talked to the ref the asnwer I got was: "they played before I could blow my whistle," so it's a 1-1 and we'll take that and go."