PSL confirm 2016/17 season's fixtures


Champions Mamelodi Sundowns will only begin their title defence against Maritzburg United at Harry Gwala Stadium on September 14. Downs were due to welcome topflight newcomers Highlands Park but the match has been postponed due to the Brazilians' CAF Champions League commitments.

Runners-up Bidvest Wits will entertain Kaizer Chiefs at Bidvest Stadium on August 23, while Orlando Pirates will start their campaign at home to Golden Arrows the following night.

The Soweto Derbies between Chiefs and Pirates are set for October 29 and March 4, 2017.

Newly formed Cape Town City will entertain Polokwane City at Cape Town Stadium on August 24.

Baroka FC, promoted as NFD champions, will host Ajax Cape Town at Peter Mokaba Stadium on August 23.

The last round of league ties will take place on May 27, 2016.

The MTN8 Final is scheduled for October 1, the Telkom Knockout final December 10 and the Nedbank Cup final June 3, 2017.

Wits vs Chiefs (Bidvest Stadium)

CT City vs Polokwane (Cape Town Stadium)

Baroka FC vs Ajax (Peter Mokaba Stadium)

Chippa vs FS Stars (Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium)

Pirates vs Arrows (Orlando Stadium)

Plat Stars vs SuperSport (Royal Bafokeng Stadium)

Bloem Celtic vs Maritzburg (Dr Molemela Stadium)

Show Comments ()