PSL transfer round-up - 24 January 2020

Chabalala joined Bloem Celtic
Chabalala joined Bloem Celtic
Gordinho in his Wits colours
Gordinho in his Wits colours
Mahlasela in his Polokwane City threads
Mahlasela in his Polokwane City threads
Akumu awaits his Chiefs debut
Akumu awaits his Chiefs debut
Tlolane was loaned out to Maritzburg United
Tlolane was loaned out to Maritzburg United provides a round-up of all the transfers that have been confirmed by Absa Premiership clubs after week-three of the January window period.

There are now just seven days remaining before the transfer window slams shut until the end of the season, and 20 signings have so far been confirmed by 11 clubs.

The busiest of these have been Polokwane City, who have taken in a total of four players thus far, while Bidvest Wits are not far off with three new signings of their own.

The biggest transfer of the window thus far would arguably go down as The Clever Boys’ capture of defender Lorenzo Gordinho from Kaizer Chiefs.

Amakhosi, meanwhile, have roped in Kenyan midfielder Anthony Akumu, after releasing Ghanaian James Kotei in a like-for-like switch.

Orlando Pirates and Mamelodi Sundowns have yet to bring anyone in, as have Black Leopards, Highlands Park and Golden Arrows.

Full list of completed transfers (as at 24 January 2020):

AmaZulu: Milos Lacny (free agent), Siphelele Magubane (Golden Arrows)

Baroka: Ethen Sampson (New Mexico United, USA), Thamsanqa Masiya (Moroka Swallows), Nhlanhla Mgaga (Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila), Mogau Kwinama (AmaTuks)

Bidvest Wits: Bienvenu Eva Nga (Costa Do Sol, Mozambique), Lorenzo Gordinho (Kaizer Chiefs), Kgaogelo Sekgota (Vitoria Setubal, Portugal)

Bloemfontein Celtic: Justice Chabalala (Orlando Pirates)

Cape Town City: Mduduzi Mdantsane (Baroka)

Chippa United: Thokozani Sekotlong (free agent), Thabiso Lebitso (Tshwane University)

Kaizer Chiefs: Anthony Akumu (ZESCO United, Zambia)

Maritzburg United: Tebogo Tlolane (Orlando Pirates)

Polokwane City: Kabelo Mahlasela (Kaizer Chiefs, loan), Sicelokuhle Hlatshwayo (Jomo Cosmos)

Stellenbosch: Granwald Scott (Bidvest Wits), Ovidy Karuru (AmaZulu)

SuperSport United: Moses Waiswa (Vipers SC, Uganda)