Thabo Senong urges Amajita support for CAF African Youth Championship qualifier with Lesotho


The match will start at 15h00 at Dr Petrus Molemela Stadium on Saturday.

“As far as match preparations are concerned, we have done everything expected of us but the 12th player, which are the supporters are priceless. I call upon football fans of Bloemfontein to come in their numbers and give the boys the support,” said Senong.

Amajita beat their neighbours 2-0 a fortnight ago in Maseru.

“We are not going to sit back and think because we have a two-goal advantage we are home and dry. Things don’t work like that in football. We need to grind out another good win on Saturday,” added the Bafana Bafana assistant coach.

Left-back Kanalelo Motsoeneng said they were ready for Lesotho and if they keep their feet on the ground, they will record another win.

He was supported by midfielder, Teboho Mokoena who said not even a tsunami would stop Amajita from qualifying for the AYC in Zambia next year.

“This match is to celebrate Amajita’s qualification for the CAF Youth Championships in Zambia. We want to celebrate with the Bloemfontein people, so come and see the U-20s do the country proud,” Mokoena added.

Kamohelo Sithole, a rising star from Orlando Pirates, likewise urged the public to make their presence felt.

18 - 24 JULY 2016
NO.    PLAYER'S NAME    CLUB                                                                         
1.    Mondli MPOTO    SuperSport United FC
2.    Sanele TSHABALALA    Bidvest Wits FC
3.    Darren JOHNSON    Ajax Cape Town FC
4.    Sirgio KAMMIES    Ajax Cape Town FC
5.    Reeve FROSLER    Bidvest Wits FC
6.    Athenkosi DLALA    SuperSport United FC    
7.    Katleho MOHAMME    SuperSport United FC    
8.    Zola JINGXI    AmaZulu FC
9.    Kananelo MOTSOENENG    School of Excellence    
10.    Thendo MUKUMELA    Mamelodi Sundows FC    
11.    Shane SARALINA    Ajax Cape Town FC
12.    Tercious MALEPE    Orlando Pirates FC    
13.    Riyaaz ISMAIL    SuperSport United    
14.    Teboho MOKOENA    SuperSport United FC
15.    Sydney MTSHWENI    SuperSport United FC
16.    Sipho MBULE    Harmony Academy
17.    Sbongakonke MBATHA    Bidvest Wits FC
18.    Zama RAMBUWANE    SuperSport United FC
19.    Tyrone MONDI    UFS
20.    Kamohelo SITHOLE    Orlando Pirates FC
21.    Kobamelo KODISANG    Platinum Stars FC    
22.    Nelson MALULEKE    SuperSport United FC    
23.    Teboho QINISILE    Bloemfontein Celtic    
24.    Liam JORDAN    Bidvest Wits FC    
25.    Khanyisa MAYO    SuperSport United FC
26.    Masilakhe PHOHLONGO           Ajax Capetown FC
27.    Keletso MAKGALWA    Mamelodi Sundowns FC

Show Comments ()