Amajita coach Thabo Senong has to submit 50 names for his provisional squad to FIFA today


Senong named a 75-man provisional squad last week and it will be trimmed down to 50 today, as per requirement by FIFA. He will then have to submit his final 21-man squad on May 12.

Amajita are in Group F with Argentina, Portugal and South Korea. The top two teams will progress to the knockout phase.

Senong wants to ensure he has a balanced squad for the showpiece. He will have to go to the World Cup with injured Kaizer Chiefs midfielder Nkosingiphile Ngcobo.

“I am happy with the players we have identified for our provisional squad,” Senong told the SAFA website.

“We are now in the process of trimming it down to 50 which is required by FIFA as our initial squad. We are working really hard to make sure that we send out a balanced group of players who will help us prepare well and be ready for the upcoming World Cup event.

“The final 21-man squad is expected to be submitted on 12 May 2019.”

  1. Giovanni Idi (Tuks FC, South Africa)
  2. Buhle Damane(Vitoria Setubal, Portugal) *
  3. Khulekani Kubheka (Cape Umoya, South Africa)
  4. Kopano Thuntsane (Pele Pele FC, South Africa)
  5. Glen Baartjies (M. Tigers FC, South Africa)
  1. Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)
  2. Kgomotso Chiwayo (Tuks FC, South Africa)
  3. Malebogo Modise (M. Tigers FC, South Africa)
  4. Sibusiso Mabiliso (AmaZulu FC, South Africa)
  5. Bradley Cross  (Schalke FC, Germany)
  6. Keenan Abrahams (Ajax Cape Town FC, South Africa)
  7. Dean Solomons (Ajax Amsterdam, Netherlands)
  8. Givemore Khupe (Cape Umoya, South Africa)
  9. Thabo Moloisane (M. Tigers FC, South Africa)
  10. Keenan Phillips (Bidvest Wits, South Africa)
  11. Fezile Gcaba (Pele Pele FC, South Africa)
  12. Luke Flyers (SuperSport United, South Africa)
  13. Keith Groeneveld (Standard Liege, Belgium)
  14. Nicolas Tavares (Crystal Palace, England)
  15. Keagan Johannes (Ajax Cape Town FC, South Africa)
  16. Kiyaam Bull (Ajax Cape Town FC, South Africa)
  17. Brooklyn PoggenpoelCape Umoya, South Africa)
  18. Thabo Mokwena (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)
  19. Samkelo Mgwazela (Golden Arrows, South Africa)
  20. Notha Ngcobo(M. Tigers FC, South Africa)
  21. Lesley Kanyane (Bidvest Wits, South Africa)
  22. Nkanyiso Shinge (Vitoria Setubal, Portugal)
  23. Reece Vetter (Bidvest Wits, South Africa)
  24. Lethabo Mazibuko (Pele Pele FC, South Africa)
  25. Zuko Mdunyelwa (Cape Town City FC, South Africa)
  26. Philani Jaca (Vitoria Setubal, Portugal)
  1. Simphiwe Ncamane (TS Sporting  FC, South Africa)
  2. Philasande Mfanafikile Dlamini (Golden Arrows, South Africa)
  3. Siphesihle Mkhize (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa)
  4. Luke Le Roux (SuperSport United, South Africa)
  5. Roberto Fragale (Highlands Park FC, South Africa)
  6. Goodman Mosele (Baroka FC, South Africa)
  7. Jesse Donn (Ubuntu FC, South Africa)
  8. Sphephelo Sithole (Belenenses, Portugal)
  9. Riyaaz Kopstad (Ajax Cape Town FC, South Africa)
  10. Jenoven September (Bidvest Wits, South Africa)
  11. Keanin Boya Ayer (Varbergs BolS, Sweden)
  12. Luvuyo Phewa (Real Kings FC, South Africa)
  13. Tshgofatso Nyama (TS Galaxy, South Africa)
  14. Khanya Thakgalo Leshabela (Leicester City, England)
  15. Oswin Appolis (SuperSport United, South Africa)
  16. Tashreeq Matthews (FC Utrecht, Netherlands)
  17. Duncan Adonis (Cape Town City FC, South Africa)
  18. Augustine Mahlonoko (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)
  19. Keegan Mitchel (Bidvest Wits, South Africa)
  20. Kwinda Netshitangani (Kaptiva Sport Academy, Spain)
  21. Sifiso Charles Sithole (Bidvest Wits, South Africa)
  22. Lehlohonolo Solomon Kunyedi (Bidvest Wits, South Africa)
  23. Kobamelo Kodisang (AD Sanjoanense, Portugal)
  24. Promise Mkhuma       (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa)
  25. Leo Thetani (Borussia Dortmund, Germany)
  26. Thabiso Monyane       (Pele Pele, South Africa)
  27. Kanyisile Mayo (SuperSport United, South Africa)
  28. Siphesihle Mdlalose (Southampton, England)
  29. Jaqueel De Jager (Cape Town City FC, South Africa)
  1. Lyle Foster (Monaco, France)
  2. Bayanda Shangase (AmaZulu, South Africa)
  3. Jermaine George        (Cape Umoya, South Africa)
  4. Sibusiso Shibane         (Portimonense C.S, Portugal)
  5. Muzi Khanyi (Bidvest Wits, South Africa)
  6. Tyrique Bartlett (Newcastle, England)
  7. Junior Nare (Bidvest Wits, South Africa)
  8. Shungu Dutiro (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa)
  9. Edson Khumalo (Bidvest Wits, South Africa)
  10. Dylan Stoffels (SuperSport United, South Africa)
  11. Kutlwano Ntholeng (Bloemfontein Celtics, South Africa)
  12. Bafana Tshawe (Jomo Cosmos, South Africa)
  13. Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United, South Africa)
  14. Nkosikhona Dube (Golden Arrows, South Africa)
  15. Sthabiso Ndaba (SAFA School of Excellence, South Africa)
Feedback & Complaints

Got something on your mind? Get in touch!

Get in touch!
Blow the whistle

Do you have a news tip or story you would like to share with KickOff?

Email our news team
Match Centre
All Tournaments
Live Scores
South Africa Premier League