Owen da Gama has made two changes for South Africa against Denmark


One of those changes is enforced with Mothobi Mvala suspended after his red card in the 0-0 draw with Brazil in South Africa’s opener. He is replaced by Kwanda Mngonyama.

The other sees Tebogo Moerane come in for Menzi Masuku.

Denmark also played out a 0-0 draw with Iraq in their first game, meaning victory here could be a major step towards the knockout stages with the Danes still to play Brazil and Da Gama’s men facing off against an organised but beatable Iraqis.

Sunday’s match starts at midnight South African time. 

South Africa: Itumeleng Khune, Abbubaker Mobara, Erick Mathoho, Rivaldo Coetzee, Tebogo Moerane, Kwanda Mngonyama, Keagan Dolly, Gift Motupa, Maphosa Modiba, Deolin Mekoa, Lebogang Mothiba.

Show Comments ()