SAB Under-21 League National Championships draw conducted


The draw was attended by among others Safa CEO Dennis Mumble, Amajita head coach Thabo Senong and Mamelodi Sundowns midfielder Themba Zwane.

Nine provinces as well as the University Sports South Africa (USSA) team will battle it out in this year’s SAB U-21 League, with national honours at stake. Teams are divided into two groups, with the top two sides from each pool qulaifying for the semi-finals.

The tournament will be taking place at the University of Limpopo in Polokwane from the 9th to the 16th of July. Free State are the reigning champions, having beaten Mpumalanga 3-1 on penalties following a 1-1 draw in last year’s final to defend their crown.