Taaibos, Spandeel lift top Celtic awards


Taaibos won the Player of the Season Award, whilst Spandeel took home the Players’ Player of the Season Award.

Spandeel, who caused havoc in many teams’ defences this season, also walked away with the Top Goalscorer Award after netting seven league goals.

The Sportsman of the Year (a trophy that rewards excellence both on and off the field) went to Cyrille Mubiala.

New recruits Mark Mayambela and Kamohelo Mabuya were also rewarded for their sterling performances in their debut season by being jointly awarded the Most Promising Player Award.

Bafana Bafana hopeful Tumelo Nhlapo received the Rookie of the Year Award.