Manchester United: Premier League referees 'admit' Cristiano Ronaldo penaltyerror

accreditation

The match officials were reportedly also told that the correct decision had been made for Kurt Zouma's tackle on Ronaldo in the box, for which no penalty was given.

"[Coufal] dangled a leg, they adjudged he tried to take it away, but he'd already gone too far into the challenge, for me."

Regarding West Ham's claim, he said: "The feeling on the field was that Soucek made the foul, but I think the defender takes the forward out and it's a foul. He doesn't realise he's there, but he's caught him."