PFA 2018/19 Premier League Team of the Year: Paul Pogba included, Eden Hazard snubbed in star-studded XI

Paul Pogba
Paul Pogba
The Professional Footballers' Association (PFA) Premier League Team of the Year for the 2018/19 season has been revealed.
Manchester United club-record signing Paul Pogba has made it into the team for the first time in his career and is the only non-Liverpool or Manchester City player in the selected XI.
As the highest scoring midfielder (13) in the English top-flight, he's joined in midfield by Fernandinho and Bernado Silva.
The other representatives of the Citizens is goalkeeper Ederson Moraes, Aymeric Laporte, Raheem Sterling and Sergio Aguero.
Meanwhile, Virgil van Dijk, Trent Alexander Arnold, Andrew Robertson and Sadio Mane are the players included from the Reds.
PFA 2018/19 Premier League Team of the Year:
Ederson Moraes (Manchester City)
Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
Aymeric Laporte (Manchester City)
Andrew Robertson (Liverpool)
Paul Pogba (Manchester United)
Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
Fernandinho (Manchester City)
Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)
Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
The best XI is voted for by Premier League players from each of the 20 clubs in the division.
Show Comments ()