PFA Premier League Team of the Year announced


Premier League champions Liverpool dominate the 2019/20 PFA Team of the Year, but there was no place in the selection for star man Mohamed Salah.

Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope, who narrowly missed out on last season's Golden Glove award, was named in goal behind a defence that included Leicester City defender Caglar Soyuncu and Liverpool's Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk and Andrew Robertson.

Scroll through the gallery above to see the 2019/20 PFA Team of the Year

The Team of the Year features a star-studded three-man midfield that boasts Reds captain and FWA Footballer of the Year Jordan Henderson, Manchester City star and PFA Players' Player of the Year Kevin De Bruyne, and former City skipper David Silva, who recently departed to join LaLiga side Real Sociedad.

READ: De Bruyne beats Mane to PFA Player's Player of the Year award

Up front, the African duo of Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Sadio Mane were named in the team alongside Leicester's Golden Boot-winning forward Jamie Vardy, but there was no place for the free-scoring duo of Mohamed Salah or Danny Ings, who both missed out on the final selection.

You can see all the award winners from the 2019/20 PFA Awards ceremony below